We closed your account either because you asked us to, or because you stopped paying us.
When your payment fails we send you multiple reminders.
After 5 reminders and several payment attempts, we stop trying and cancel your billing account. You will get a final email saying your subscription is cancelled.
This does not mean your account is closed.
We follow up with you one final time letting you know your account will get closed if the payment issue is not resolved or we don't hear back from you within 24 hours.
When you account is closed you loose your click balance and your API keys are disabled.